Testimonials & Reviews

Midwest Sports and Interventional Spine

Cyril Philip, MD

Interventional Pain Management & Spine Specialist located in Franklin, WI & Lake Geneva, WI

11 total reviews

Dr. Cyril Philip always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 11 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Cyril Philip below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Robin H.
Submitted 08/10/22
After an accident years ago I had my first encounter with Dr. Phillip as a recommend pain management doctor from an orthopedic specialist. I have since followed him into his new practice as he is a doctor I really trust, respect his integrity, and I appreciate his caring approach. He is an active listener who is always open to communicating – yes, he makes himself available to chat or respond to questions or concerns through his skilled staff. I find Dr. Phillip’s approach to be authentic and trustworthy regarding my care and what is in my best interest. He has been respectful of my thoughts around my medical care, while presenting options for my medical needs. He gently (yet proactively) guides me to actively participate in my self-care as well (even when I do not want to!). I would highly recommend Dr. Phillip as a skilled doctor in his area of expertise, with the bonus of being a kind person who treats his patients with respect and care. He has been a Win/Win for my recovery.
Elizabeth B.
Submitted 08/10/22
Very good at determining the the best treatment that provide relief.
Donna R.
Submitted 08/09/22
Dr. Philip is a excellent doctor who cares about his patient's. I have received treatment from him for pain for several years with great results. I would recommend him to anyone. His office staff is also pleasant and helpful never, never rude.
Laura B.
Submitted 08/08/22
I had a good experience with getting the shots in my neck.
Patricia M.
Submitted 07/27/22
Dr. Philip is the best! He's always looking for ways to help me feel better. He shows compassion and is the best listener of any doctor I've met.
Barbara M.
Submitted 07/27/22
I was referred to Doctor Philip by my orthopedic doctor and have nothing but positive things to say about him and his staff of nurses...took his time in explaining my mri results and the procedure he was going to use. When I had the procedure done he explained every step of the way what he was doing and I didn't feel any pain what so ever. I highly recommend Dr. Philip
Gary H.
Submitted 07/25/22
I had a great experience! Dr. Phillip is caring and explains everything he is doing as he does it. Very Honest and professional. Would recommend him to anyone.
Marge B.
Submitted 07/08/22
I would have to say that I feel that Dr Philip is my "hero". My pain upon my first visit with him was inhibiting my day to day activities. He explained the "mild procedure" in detail to me during that visit. After my procedure and since then my pain is at a level zero. I feel years younger at this time and feel like doing activities without pain. Thank you Dr Philip and your staff is above average answering my questions and always encouraging me.
Zoey J.
Submitted 06/07/22
I have been seeing Dr Philip for about 10 years for chronic pain. I don’t trust my spine to just anyone. Besides being incredibly knowledgeable, he cares, he listens and is very professional. He gives me hope living with chronic pain. I highly recommend his office. (Plus his staff is amazing)!
Rosemary H.
Submitted 06/02/22
My husband has stayed with Dr Phillip from back when he practiced in Racine, to Kenosha, to Franklin, and now to Lake Geneva because he is that rare type of doctor who truly takes the time to give his patients the best outcome possible. He doesn’t simply rush through an exam, toss a prescription at the pain and leave. He does a thorough physical and oral exam to determine where the pain is coming from, what triggers it and how can it best be eliminated or at at least brought down a tolerable level if it can’t be completely eliminated. One note though, who ever designed the walks and parking at this new building wasn’t thinking of access for anyone with mobility issues. There is only one spot where there is a curb drop so you don’t need to step up at least 3 inches to be able to even get to the building. And that spot isn’t anywhere close to the entrance. Not good for those in a wheelchair, using a walker, or on crutches to be able to enter.
Jo D.
Submitted 04/29/22
Cannot put into words the compassion, knowledge and genuine person Dr.Phillip is. He listens and has truly helped me with neck issues that also helped my arms and hands. I would highly recommend him as a doctor that can be trusted and has your best interest in mind. I would give him 10 stars if available.